Union Is Strength

Étoile Étoile Étoile

The jury

The jury is composed of Slate.fr journalists and leading personalities from French journalism.

They will debate to select the 20 teams that will be awarded 1500 euros for writing and illustrating their articles.

The deliberations will take place in January 2022.

Marion Van Renthergem

Award-winning journalist (Prix Albert Londres 2003, Prix Louis-Hachette 2008, Prix François Giroud 2003, Prix Varenne Presse quotidienne nationale 2015, prix Louise-Weiss 2016) Marion Van Renterghem works on European issues. She wrote Angela Merkel, l’ovni politique (2017), C’était Merkel (2021) et Mon Europe, je t’aime moi non plus (2019).

Le jury
Le jury

Nora Hamadi

Nora Hamadi is vice-president of the French section of the Association of European journalists (AJE). She is editor-in-chief of Fumigène, a free quarterly, and works for the Franco-German network Arte (Vox Pop) and the French public radio France Culture (Sous les radars).

Ali Baddou

Journalist Ali Baddou is the head of C l'hebdo, on Saturdays on French TV channel France 5, and of Le Grand face-à-face, every weekend on French national radio France Inter.

Le jury
Le jury

Paolo Levi

Paolo Levi is Paris correspondent of the Italian news agency Ansa. He also works with the daily newspaper from Turin La Stampa. He has covered European news in Brussels for several years, before arriving in France 12 years ago.

Jean-Marie Colombani

Jean-Marie Colombani is a journalist and essayist. He founded Slate.fr in 2009 and directed the daily newspaper Le Monde between 1994 and 2007.

Le jury
Le jury

Hélène Decommer

Hélène Decommer has worked as a journalist for over 10 years, in online media (L'Obs, L'Express) and for the French TV channel France 2 (Ce soir ou jamais). She is now editor-in-chief of Slate.fr.

Christophe Carron

Christophe Carron has worked as a journalist for Prisma Média and then as the editor-in-chief of La Nouvelle Édition and Le Grand Journal on the French TV channel Canal Plus. He manages the editorial teams of Slate.fr, korii.fr and Slate Podcasts since 2017.

Le jury